What happens during End-of-Year processing in Attaché?

 Customers

  • All PTD and YTD sales and cost figures clear.
  • The amount for each period moves to the next ageing category.
  • Any post-dated transactions for the next period move to the current period.
  • The opening balance for each customer changes to equal their current balance.

If you choose to delete transactions:

Brought Forward: All transactions dated on or between the dates entered are deleted.

Open Item: Fully paid or finalised invoices and all corresponding transactions that have dates on or between the dates entered are deleted.

Products

  • All PTD and YTD quantity, sales and cost figures clear.
  • All product movement details clear.
  • The opening stock for each product changes to equal the quantity in stock.
  • If you deleted transactions and entered a date range, only transactions with a date on or between the dates entered are deleted. If you deleted all transactions, all transactions are deleted regardless of the date.

Suppliers

  • All PTD and YTD purchases and payment figures clear.
  • The amount for each period moves to the next ageing category.
  • The opening balance for each supplier changes to equal their current balance.
  • If you deleted transactions, fully paid or finalised invoices and all corresponding transactions that have dates on or between the dates entered are deleted.

Sales Analysis

All PTD and YTD quantity, sales and cost figures for each report selected clear.

General Ledger

  • Copies your current general ledger to another path, for example, C:\Attache\GL2001.
  • Posts ending year’s period balances to last year’s periods and makes them available for reporting in the new financial year.
  • Resets the current general ledger for the new year’s processing.
  • Clears transaction detail and resets the “batch number” to 1.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *